Skip to content

And from the ashes…

October 11, 2011
The Phoenix Firebird

Image via Wikipedia

It’s only been about 4 months since my last post, to which a many a great and wondrous things have happened:

We moved across the state, which feels like the other side of the world. Everyone out here drives Americans cars only; I’ve covered up my Toyota Camry name on my car with masking tape.

My wife took on an awesome new job which she loves. It’s so great seeing her complete her goals and move on to new ones.

I was informed last week that my son could be moved up a grade–from 7th to 8th–and be just fine. We’ve decided against it, but the notion, supported by his teachers and the principal of the school is awesome as well.

Our little girl has stepped up to Kindergarten and is quite upset that the boys in the class “don’t pay attention” and “distract me”.  She also has a helluva swing and beat the crap out of a pinata at a birthday party. She gets those from my wife. The other day she went outside to play. 20 minutes later she came back inside. I asked her if she was done playing. “I wasn’t playing. I was singing and dancing the whole time.” She gets that from me. She’s a perfect blend and we love it.

As for me, I’ve been blessed with working on completing my novel, which I should be doing now, but I felt the need to post a little something, to let those dedicated readers (ha!) know what’s going on with my life. I’m also still editing the online magazine, eFiction, which I really enjoy. The magazine has come a long way since I found it back at the beginning of this year. It continues to grow and look forward to the magazine’s future.

I’m also being flown to New York for a week to work on an untitled feature-length film project. Kick ass.

So there you have it. Not sure how regular my posts will be. Perhaps as I grow near the end of my book.

Stay tuned.

Cheers

P.s. There’s also something incredible on the horizon, but The Powers That Be and I are not at liberty to talk about it at this time. Stay tuned.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

