Skip to content

The Sweetest Thing

May 25, 2011

The other night my little girl is laying on the sofa, sick and miserable. I moved over to her and she looks up: eyes glossy and half-closed, exhausted. I gave her a big smile and told her “I love you”. She returns to me a heavy, slow blink and a weak smile. Oh so quietly she says, “I love you too, daddy“. It broke my heart. As terrible as she felt, she still pulled out love and a smile.

It was the sweetest thing.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

