Skip to content

Something Old, Something New

May 16, 2011

Before I left for my trip to Hawaii 11 days ago, I was just a meager writer, knocking out my book, word by word. After returning home 2 days ago, I found myself now in full editorial mode for eFiction and now am manning the writing helm of a new film project.

While on vacation–did I mention it was in Hawaii–the Director handed me over 25 pages of notes and we had a nice discussion as to the theme and feel of the project. So now it looks like I will now begin the task of, well, writing a screenplay. I’ve had some experience working on a short film, though it hasn’t quite yet seen the light of day. This film, which I will be calling Project X, is looking to be a feature film: a dark/black comedy which is nothing short of unique. I’m pretty stoked to be a part of it. Now if I could find someone to pay me a lot of money to just create and complete projects…

Any takers?

So, to sum up, these are the projects I am currently involved with:

  • Jac and the City of 1,000 Worlds
  • eFiction Magazine (editor)
  • Project X
  • story contributor for a board game (a side project which will be posted in the near future on the design blog for Daedalus Media Design Group)
Anything else?
From → Writing

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. I’m All “Like” « Daedalus Press

Leave a Reply

