Skip to content

Bigger and better

May 10, 2011

So I just found out a few things that I have to share with you faithful readers.

One: our magazine, eFiction, currently has 163 subscribing readers. Not too shabby for a homegrown literary magazine that’s only been on Amazon for less than 30 days. That’s over 5 subscribers a day. While that may not seem like a huge number, we could end up with over 1800 subscribers after one year’s time. Not too shabby indeed.

I want to give a shout-out and huge Thank You to the Editor-In-Chief, Doug Lance. Not only has he worked tirelessly to bring his vision–an online literary magazine which can be accessed around the world–to life, but he has given many writers–myself included–their first taste of publication. He takes risks and, for that, I appreciate him to no end.

Two: I just out a short while ago we have subscribers on every continent.

An aside: I tell my son this and the first thing he says is “cool. And on Antarctica too?” He’s just like me, the little turd.

That is awesome.

Friggin awesome.

Cheers.

From → eFiction, Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

