Skip to content

Manning the Helm

April 28, 2011

Well, I wouldn’t say ‘manning the helm’ such as the greats like Kirk and Pickard and Stubing, but I am now on deck as one of those guys doing things in the background that seem important but aren’t directly given any attention to. BUT fear not fellow space travelers! I’m looking to have a speaking role in a near future episode and I’m excited to be part of the crew.

I’ve been moved to a new to an editorial position with eFiciton—the magazine which published my first two stories. I’ll be working with the Editor in Chief as well as another co-editor. The goal is to take the magazine to the next level by giving the stories and layout even more care than it is already given.  As the editor is now spending more time with the layout and other ways to generate advertising and increased presence and so I’ll be helping work with the submissions and help make eFiction the best online indie magazine available.

Huzzah!

From → eFiction, Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

