Skip to content

Back from the cave…

April 11, 2011

As you can see, it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted anything here. I’ve been in creative hibernation, working on a couple of different projects. I’ve also been focusing on the family: son’s playing baseball, daughter’s almost 5 (a task in its own right), and spending some great quality time with my beautiful and amazing wife. Busy busy busy, as I’m sure you all can relate to.

So, moving forward, I am quite excited to announce the acceptance and upcoming publication of my story, “The Dreaming”. It will be available in the April issue of eFiction magazine ( www.eFictionmag.com )and I can’t wait to see my first published out there for the world to see. I’m very proud of the story and I hope you all enjoy it.

And I also learned my second story, “The Golden Age”, has been accepted and will be published in the May edition of eFiction magazine. I also have a third story, “Sunshine” submitted so I’m hoping for a trifecta of publications under my belt. I’m working towards submitting my other ideas to a variety of publications and see what happens.

And if I wasn’t busy enough, I’m also working on my Young Adult novel, “Jac and the City of 1,000 Worlds”. I’m about 80 or so pages and roughly ¼ of the way through the story. While I have the major “points” of the novel nailed down, how the story unfolds is completely up in the air. I’ve tried to write with a full outline and I had a hard time writing. I was bored. If I wanted to include anything new, it had a ripple effect through the rest of the outline. I ended up spending more time wrangling the outline than I did actually writing.  So now I’m taking a more organic approach and I absolutely love it. I’m curious to see where the book is taking me and I hope you all like.

That’s all for now. Be well and do good things.

Cheers.

From → Writing

One Comment
  1. I’m sure you’ll get the hat-trick baby, I have faith! Love you – wifey

Leave a Reply

