Skip to content

Better yet, DONT write that novel

November 3, 2010

The author presents a great view on this apparent need for more readers than not so many writers. And yes, it does seem a bit contradictory for me to be commenting and enjoying the article, especially since I am in the process of writing my first novel. But, I am a firm believer in that if there is no one around to read what I write, it all becomes a hobby.

I write because not only do I love to write (and sometimes feel I have to write) but I want to share my stories and thoughts and ideas with others. I spent years wanting to identify my own thoughts and feelings, and it wasn’t until I found a sense of my voice while reading the voices of others. And it would be a shame if no one bothered with finding their own voice before trying to talk to others.

Better yet, DONT write that novel.

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment